Posted by: ivolution | February 5, 2008

Dining in Cancun

Darn it’s been a while. Been wanting to write more for ages before I forget about my darn holiday, but time is of the essence people. So it’s now 1:30pm and I’m tired of working so I’m going to spend the next 30 minutes of my day putting together another article for my oh so wonderful BLOG.

Now before I get started with the dining experience in Cancun, I’m going to warn those of you with weak stomachs and those of you who eat mommy’s meals every night! It’s not for the faint hearted. I’m a pretty experimental eater when it comes to food and I love restaurants. I also like to think that my stomach can handle pretty much any meal you throw at me including a Indian Vindaloo Curry, but I’ll tell you, my stomach struggled with all the starch they eat in Mexico.

STEVE’S DINING TIP OF THE DAY: Takes some good laxitives with if you struggle with digestion! Between the beans, bread, avocado, nuts and oily meat, that digestive system takes a good beatin!!

Eating Out in Cancun

Now that I got my little rant above over and done with let me tell you, there are some of the best restaurants I’ve ever eaten at in Cancun. There are over 1000 restaurants easily, 5 restaurants in the New Gran Caribe Real resort that I stayed in, although none worth spending too much money in…

A highly recommended restaurant (very pricey) but exquisite food is the Spice restaurant. Increadbile food with service that you wouldn’t anywhere in the world. A great selection of wines and a good place to get engaged :-). The family that took for dinner there lost a son to his future wife ;-). It was an incredible experience, plus I ended up getting a free meal at one of the most expensive restaurants of this planet.

Another restaurant that I ended up spending many hours at was Lorenzillo’s. If you’re a lobster fan, this place has the biggest selection of lobster in Mexico. An incredible dining experience where the restaurant over looks the bay. The lobster is out of this world, by far the best seafood in Mexico. For some great restaurant reviews check out http://www.cancun-restaurants.net/

Other Cancun Articles: Hotels in Cancun | Nightlife in Cancun | Cave Diving in Cancun

Responses

  1. […] Dining In Cancun […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

