Posted by: ivolution | December 26, 2007

Steve’s Travel Diaries, A Site is Born!

Welcome. It’s my first post and hopefully not my last. It’s the birth of Steve’s Travel Diaries. Something that’s been a long time in the making so expect alot from this little BLOG.

Before I get down to the nitty gritty of what this BLOGS about I thought I’d give you a little history about where this came about. After spending the last 3 years of my life, in and out of hotels, big cities, tubes and restaurants I realised that I’ve never actually come across a site, that’s had personal reviews and basically good content for travellers. Not just any travellers might I add, but travellers that don’t have 3 months to explore a city the size of Rome. Travellers that spend 3 days working and 2 days exploring.

 So, Steve’ Travel Diaries (a name inspired by Che’ Guevara’s Motorcycle Diaries) is a site aimed at providing travellers, with a guide to the world’s greatest cities, what they offer and what to do if you only have 2 or 3 days to do it in. The information in this site will only be from personal experiences and will be very honest. If the restaurants food was CRAP, you’ll hear about it. If the dingy hotel in New York city got rave reviews on expedient.com but actually ended up costing me $250 a night for a HOLE in the WALL, I’ll show you photo’s… If Cancun has night life like no other city and service that puts Las Vegas to shame, you’ll be the first to know. So… if this interests you, BOOKMARK me today!!!!! YOU WON’T REGRET IT.

And so on this day BOXING day, the 26th December 2007, Steve’s Travel Diaries is born. A new era in travel sites and hopefully an inspiration and guide to you all…

 Merry Xmas to all, and may 2008 be the year of exploration and dreams, FULLFILLED!

Responses

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Welcome Steve to the world of blog. I am surprised i have come across this blog so quickly happy blogging and hopefully you can get a better photo

  3. Thanks Jabali. Glad you found me. Where did you come across this site?


Leave a Reply

Categories

